Glofox alternative for small studios
BookYourMat vs Glofox: flat published pricing vs quote-based plans
Glofox’s pricing page is a quote request form; its FAQ says plans start “as low as $99USD/month per location” for eligible studios, with final pricing set by your plan, region, and available offers. BookYourMat is a flat $99–$149/mo with client SMS and Venmo/Zelle matching included, month-to-month.
Every competitor claim below is sourced to glofox.com (pricing, FAQ, feature pages, and Terms of Service), fetched 2026-10-09.

Choose BYM if
You want to see the price up front
You run a small studio, want a published $99–$149/mo price with client SMS and Venmo/Zelle matching included, and want to stay month-to-month.
Choose Glofox if
You want your own app and regional payments
You want a standalone app listed under your studio’s name in the App Store and Google Play, a payment provider that fits your region (Glofox lists Stripe, GoCardless, Ezidebit, PayU, and others), or a front-desk POS device and door-access integrations.
Switching
No Glofox importer, no separate fee
BookYourMat has no automated Glofox import. Per /switch, you send whatever export your current platform can produce, our team builds your studio by hand with no separate migration fee, and you get a 30-day self-serve corrections window once your data moves over.
Feature comparison
A factual comparison with Glofox.
Most studio software assumes every payment runs through a card processor. BookYourMat is built around the off-platform payments small studios already receive.
| Feature | BookYourMat | Glofox |
|---|---|---|
Entry price Monthly list price as published. | $99/mo (1 instructor) | Plans “starting as low as $99USD/month per location” for eligible studios; final price by quote |
Price with 2+ instructors | $149/mo (2+ instructors) flat | Not published; the pricing page is a quote request form |
Platform fee on payments | None | Not published; payment-service fees are “described in your Order Form” |
Payment processing | Stripe at the standard rate, about 2.9% + 30¢; you choose whether the studio absorbs it or passes it to the client | Stripe, GoCardless, PayU, Ezidebit, and others by region; rates not published, and plan pricing excludes processing fees |
Contract | Month-to-month | Monthly or annual terms; per its Terms of Service, agreements auto-renew unless you give 30-day written notice |
SMS with clients | Included in the base price | Email, SMS, and push built in, with a central SMS inbox; advanced CRM and automation can depend on your package |
Branded app-store app | No; clients book from your booking page, no app to download | “A branded app option,” listed under your studio’s name in the App Store and Google Play; price not published |
Venmo/Zelle payment matching | Not found in Glofox’s public pricing/feature copy reviewed | |
Trial | 30 days, no card | “If a trial is available in your region”; length not stated |
Entry price
Monthly list price as published.
BYM
$99/mo (1 instructor)
Glofox
Plans “starting as low as $99USD/month per location” for eligible studios; final price by quote
Price with 2+ instructors
BYM
$149/mo (2+ instructors) flat
Glofox
Not published; the pricing page is a quote request form
Platform fee on payments
BYM
None
Glofox
Not published; payment-service fees are “described in your Order Form”
Payment processing
BYM
Stripe at the standard rate, about 2.9% + 30¢; you choose whether the studio absorbs it or passes it to the client
Glofox
Stripe, GoCardless, PayU, Ezidebit, and others by region; rates not published, and plan pricing excludes processing fees
Contract
BYM
Month-to-month
Glofox
Monthly or annual terms; per its Terms of Service, agreements auto-renew unless you give 30-day written notice
SMS with clients
BYM
Included in the base price
Glofox
Email, SMS, and push built in, with a central SMS inbox; advanced CRM and automation can depend on your package
Branded app-store app
BYM
No; clients book from your booking page, no app to download
Glofox
“A branded app option,” listed under your studio’s name in the App Store and Google Play; price not published
Venmo/Zelle payment matching
BYM
Glofox
Not found in Glofox’s public pricing/feature copy reviewed
Trial
BYM
30 days, no card
Glofox
“If a trial is available in your region”; length not stated
Glofox figures sourced from glofox.com/pricing, /faq, /features/billing, /features/custom-branded-app, /features/crm-marketing, /features/ai-agents, and /legal/terms-of-use, fetched 2026-10-09. Glofox doesn’t publish plan prices beyond “starting as low as $99USD/month per location.” Pricing changes — verify current numbers directly with Glofox before deciding.
Honest tradeoffs
Where Glofox is stronger
- A standalone branded app published under your studio’s name in the Apple App Store and Google Play, built and maintained by Glofox.
- Payment providers by region (Stripe, GoCardless, Amazon Payments, Nice Payments, PayU, Ezidebit, Spreedly), plus a POS device, an automated card updater, and payment links by email or SMS.
- Email, SMS, and push messaging built in with a central SMS inbox; Glofox’s site also offers ABC AI Agents that answer calls, texts, and chat.
Where BookYourMat is more focused
- One flat, published monthly price: $99/mo for one instructor, $149/mo for two or more.
- Venmo/Zelle payments matched to clients and packages automatically.
- Month-to-month, with a 30-day trial and no card required.
Practical questions before you switch
Not automatically. There’s no Glofox importer today, so you’d take the by-hand path described on /switch: send whatever export your current platform can produce (usually a CSV of clients and packages), and our team builds your studio while you keep running your current system until the day you flip over. There’s no separate migration fee, and for the first 30 days after your data moves over you can correct a client’s count yourself from Settings → Migration Corrections. /switch covers clients, packages, and remaining balances; it does not promise to move saved cards.
Bring your Glofox quote. We’ll show you ours.
Bring your Glofox quote or Order Form and a few recent Venmo or Zelle payments. We’ll walk through BookYourMat’s flat price for your team and show you exactly how the matching works.
Other comparisons
Free tools for studio owners
- Studio pricing & intro offer calculator
Check your drop-in, class pack and membership prices against each other, and see what an intro offer is really worth with your own numbers.
- Class schedule & intro offer page maker
Turn your weekly class schedule and intro offer into a clean, mobile-friendly page you can link from Instagram, Google and texts.
- All free tools →